2 Comments

Sunday Movie Night – February 6

Sunday, February 6 – 6:00 PM

In anticipation of our upcoming attempt to make a short film, this month we are going to watch several short films, and we’ll be discussing what makes short films “work”, and what makes them fail.

If you are at all interested in being involved with KELT Atyrau’s film project, please plan to come to this movie night! Hopefully, it will help you to “catch the vision” for what we will be doing.

Here is an example of the kind of film we’ll be watching, and the kind of film I want us to make, from the TROP Film Festival in Australia…

2 comments on “Sunday Movie Night – February 6

  1. This reminds me of the Damah fillms I’ve used with my students. I’m sure you have done the same, GREAT for discussion afterwards. I’ll have to look into this TROP Film Festival. I’m starting up my Sunday afternoon movie series this Sunday with Groundhog Day.

    • And you’ve given me something to look into – I’m not aware of the Damah films. I’m really enjoying looking into these short films. There are some truly amazing ones out there. Regarding your film series – I have a great list of discussion questions that I found online. I can’t remember where I found it, but if you’d like me to email it to you, I’ll be happy to.

Leave a Reply

